Snyk Documentation

Delete a service account

When you delete a service account, the API token associated with it becomes immediately invalidated. When an account is managed with groups, the organization and the group admins can delete tokens for the organization; only group admins can view and manage tokens on the group level. Deleting a service account is the same as revoking the API token.

To delete a token:

  1. From the top panel of the UI, select the relevant organization from the dropdown list. If your account is managed with groups, click the relevant group first and then click the organization.
    Alternatively, navigate to the top group level to delete service accounts that are used by some or all of its organizations.
  2. Navigate to the Settings menu.
  3. From the Settings area, navigate to the Service accounts area from the side menu.
  4. From the list of existing tokens:
    1. Click Delete to delete a token and invalidate it immediately. When prompted, click OK.
      Remember that you cannot re-generate the same token!
    2. Click the token name to navigate to change the token name and click Save.